InBubbleWrap – gone but not forgotten

A few weeks ago, July 7th to be exact, Inbubblewrap.com ceased operations.  Inbubble Guy announced his retirement, much to my dismay.  This site gave away free books daily to dorks like me, who were asked to answer a couple simple questions.  It was the best site on the web.  Alas it is gone.  I won my last contest today, having entered for a miscellaneous prize on the day that the site closed shop.  Thanks InBubbleGuy! Thanks for making my day with your awesome giveaways.  Thanks for the great questions – the best of which was a reference to Sun Kil Moon, and thanks for doling out great books to the world.  You will be missed

InBubbleWrap

2 Responses to “InBubbleWrap – gone but not forgotten”


  1. 1 K.Lew July 31, 2007 at 6:31 pm

    What a fantastic Marketing idea that was unnecessarily ended. Plus…I won like 4 books! Shame!

  2. 2 David Esrati July 31, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    My favorite question was: Groucho or Karl?
    I’ve got my last book on the way- I think my total take was 9.
    Thanks for introducing me to it.


Leave a Reply

