Voice Hits 30K on the 1st of May

Today, https://voice.wordpress.com passed the 30k mark in hits.  I am amazed, thrilled, delighted, and thankful to all who have visited the site.  While there are thousands of sites that draw that kind of traffic several times over every day, I am thrilled that my modest offering of posts has been able to steadily evolve and grow over the last 18 months.  Since starting voice, I have exchanged email messages with authors like Seth Godin and Mihaly Csikszentmihaly, and even got to hang out with author and blogger John Moore.  I have chronicled the experience of being downsized out of a job, searching for and finding a new job in a pinch, and ultimately landing my current position here at Hafenbrack Marketing.   Right here in Dayton, I have even had strangers introduce themselves to me on the street a time or two – having recognized me from reading the site.  In a nutshell – it has been a great ride so far.  I look forward to continuously improving the look, feel, and content of the site as we approach the 40k mark.  Thanks to all who have visited so far.  It means a lot to know that I am not the only one reading this stuff.  (I probably only account for 15k of the 30)  Please keep coming back, sharing your voice with me, and bringing others into the conversation.  Thanks!

voice

2 Responses to “Voice Hits 30K on the 1st of May”


  1. 1 David Esrati May 1, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    Congrats Dave- but, hits don’t mean much. And with blogs, neither do “Page views”- the key metrics are either unique visitors- or time on site- or bandwidth used.
    But- keep up the good work.

  2. 2 david bowman May 1, 2007 at 7:45 pm

    Thanks David

    I suppose it is less about the hits and more an opportunity to say thanks to you and all others who frequent, or at least occasionally visit the site. So…Thanks. Oh yeah, thanks for moving me closer to 40k, although that does not matter 🙂


Leave a Reply

