Keep Your Lawn Green and Your Mower Clean

Spring has finally sprung here in Ohio which means that it is time to mow the lawn. Recently, I busted out my new push mower, strapped on the ipod, and went to work. It was nice to be able to walk around and listen to some tunes in the fresh spring air. There is nothing like the smell of fresh cut grass – although it makes my nose run for the rest of the day. Anyway following mowing the lawn, I typically put the grass covered mower in the garage, get out the blower, and clean up all of the grass clippings from the driveway, walk, and messy and it is just more work than I want to do after mowing. Finally, I had a great idea – use the blower to clean the mower. Now this is so basic that I have to imagine a lot of you reading this are already smart enough to use this shortcut. Still, the fact that I have never seen anyone do it tells me that I might be sharing something of value. It is just this easy. Finish mowing. Blow off the mower. Lift up the back of the mower. Blow off the underneath of the mower. Blow the grass and debris into the yard. Done. Your mower will be clean, you lawn green, and you won’t have those annoying clumps of grass all about your garage. I hope this tip is useful. Happy mowing.

1 Response to “Keep Your Lawn Green and Your Mower Clean”


  1. 1 Dana Randall May 31, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    Didn’t you learn this from Terry Adkins?


Leave a Reply

