Invisible KOOL-AID Clearly Fantastic

KOOL-AID InvisibleSometimes the way to make a product better is not to add more to it, but to take something away. That is just what Kraft foods has brilliantly done with KOOL-AID Invisible. Growing up, the only objection I remember adults consistently having to drinking KOOL-AID had nothing to do with my consumption of it, but rather the potential disaster that could come if I spilled it on the new carpet, new drapes, new furniture, or in the family room that no one went into. KOOL-AID on a nice shirt meant that it was no longer a nice shirt. Thus KOOL-AID was to be consumed with caution – in the right place at the right time. With KOOL-AID clear, the primary objection by parents, (this stuff permanently stains everything) is eliminated. Still thinking that all the good ideas are taken? It is amazing to me that so many people used this product, experienced this problem, and it took until now for someone to say “Hey, what if we took the dye out!” Surprisingly, I have not seen one commercial for this product, and most people I ask about it respond with a dumbfounded “Huh?” I bought this product by accident a few weeks ago, and must say that it has had rave reviews in the Bowman household. With the risk of spill eliminated, it is now a staple in our pantry. I recommend it highly. The only drawback – no KOOL-AID mustache.

Kool-Aid Invisiville

6 Responses to “Invisible KOOL-AID Clearly Fantastic”


  1. 1 dyann woofter September 7, 2006 at 10:52 pm

    i am still looking for the invisible no sugar kool-aid

  2. 2 Amy January 31, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    This stuff is great. I keep a pitcher going all the time, and we don’t even have kids. Really helps get the water in. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff.

  3. 3 shelleybear March 6, 2008 at 11:32 am

    This is da bomb!
    I used to have tummy trouble whenever I drank old-style KOOL-AID. However, since they took the dye out, it’s great!
    Need to try it with Splenda.

  4. 4 Joyce May 15, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    I really like the Kool aid invisibles but run into a problem with finding all the flavors that were available at one time. I can find Watermelon-Kiwi in the 13oz packet & Cherry in the19oz container. I loved the Grape flavor! I find the kool aid invisibles don’t give me heartburn when I drink them. I want to contact the company & can’t find a site or an e-mail. Could you help??

  5. 5 Suzanne June 11, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    I love this product. My 12 year old son is allergic to food dyes. Temptation is too great to have some of the things everyone else enjoys. This is a compromise we both like.

    I prefer the packets I add sugar to, but usually find only Kiwi Strawberry or Raspberry. The sugar ones, only in Cherry. Apparently, they’ve made these in the singles, too.

    This summer has found another treat he can have. Orange slice is made clear for the Get Smart movie tie in. Hurray!

    It’d be great if other companies followed their lead.

  6. 6 crystal June 17, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    i can’t find it with sugar


Leave a Reply

