My Dad has a blog! Bob’s German Summer Tour

I never thought I would be telling you that my dad has a blog, but here I am doing just that.  He is organizing a trip to Germany this summer, and he is looking to get the word out to the public.  I suggested to him that he start a blog where he can talk about the trip he took there last summer as well as the plans for this year.  He agreed and I helped him get it started.  He was a little skeptical at first, but once we got our first post up I think he really enjoyed it.  He could not believe it when I told him that there was no charge to use the WordPress software or to put up the site.  I had to help him with the photos, but he is  a natural.  We put up a link to the Hoffbrau Haus, and we will be adding more soon.  I am interested to see if the site helps him attract people to the tour.  If you are interested in participating in the trip or you would just like to check out the site, go to: www.rbowman.wordpress.com.  Welcome to the wonderful world of blogs dad!
Voice your opinion by leaving a comment below.

1 Response to “My Dad has a blog! Bob’s German Summer Tour”


  1. 1 RaymonWazerri April 20, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    Hey,
    I love what you’e doing!
    Don’t ever change and best of luck.

    Raymon W.


Leave a Reply

