Dave Bowman, Professional Speaker?

I had the distinct pleasure of speaking to about 250 college freshman at the University of Dayton last night. I was chosen by the University to come in and speak about a career in marketing. Imagine the students’ surprise when they learned that their speaker on career advice was unemployed. We had a lot of fun with that. It was actually a great event. I was very frank and honest with the group, and I think they appreciated it. I tried to convey to them that even though the professional world is full of change and uncertainty, it is also extrememly rewarding and challenging. The core of my message was to focus on doing what you love, don’t be afraid to take risks, and have fun in college, in business, and in life. I have to come back and speak again in April. I am hoping that I will be able to change my slides to include my new job, whatever that may be. Professional speaker on the lecture circuit? Probably not just yet, but I can tell you that I can’t wait until April when I get to speak again. Thanks to Irene Dickey and Dennis Kairis for extending the invitation.

1 Response to “Dave Bowman, Professional Speaker?”


  1. 1 swartzonmedia April 5, 2006 at 3:12 pm

    Anyone living in the Dayton, Ohio area check out this site… http://kramerstavern.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

