Del.icio.us

You may be asking yourself, “why the heck did he write the word delicious with all those periods in the title?” If so than than this post is for you. Del.icio.us is a social bookmarking web site, or actually a community of them. Del.icio.us allows users to “Tag” web pages that they enjoy or find to be remarkable in some way. The tags are stored publically, and then catalogued online. You can have your own page of tags linking to great stuff on the web. Why is this interesting? You can search the site to gather information on a topic. You can share things you love on the net with others, by creating your own tags. You can also look around to discover what other people are interested in discussing. My favorite thing about del.icio.us is that the site enables me to document resources that I come across on the internet, and then access them from any computer, anywhere. (assuming I can get to the net) Firefox even has an extension that creates a del.icio.us toolbar button that allows me to Tag pages with one simple click. No longer do I need to remember sites. I just go to my del.icio.us page and can find whatever I saved, sorted with my tags. Del.icio.us makes the web easier to navigate, easier to surf, and easier to share. Check out del.icio.us today. If you are so inclined, tag posts you like (or hate) here on voice. Share your tags with me and others, and please place your comments below.

Want to see what I have tagged? Take a look at my tag page.

1 Response to “Del.icio.us”


  1. 1 Michael Whitney January 31, 2006 at 6:35 am

    Delicious like many other social bookmarking sites is very usefull. I think the best thing about it is the fact that you can access your bookmarks from anywhere, and not just from your specific desktop or laptop. At Seekum while developing parts of the code we kept this in mind. You can tag any result so that you can find the pages later. I would be thrilled if you could stop by and check it out.


Leave a Reply

