Friday Fun Poll

Once upon a time, say circa 1978,

these guys could all bring the funny.
The question is Who was the best?
CLICK HERE to Cast Your Vote
After you vote, please voice your opinion by leaving a comment below on who was the funniest and why.Congrats to B.A. Baracus, winner of last week’s poll!
14 Responses to “Friday Fun Poll”


  1. 1 Kid January 13, 2006 at 6:51 pm

    This is a hard one. All are / were great. Personally I’m a Rodney fan, but to say who was the funniest at their prime, I would have to go with Mr. Chase. Caddeyshack, Fletch, Vacation = all classics. Chaddeyshack 2 shoud never have been made. Another great movie of Chevy’s was “Seem Like Old Times” with Goldie Hawn and Charles Groden. Chevy on Saturday Night Live was the best. His looks he gives after a line are the best. My favorite Chevy line when he’s talking to Judge Smails and Smails states “I’m no sloutch” and Chevy comes back with ” awe come on Judge, don’t sell yourself short, your a tremendous sloutch” = Priceless

    KIK

  2. 2 david January 13, 2006 at 6:56 pm

    You do Drugs Danny? – Ty
    Every day sir! – Noonan
    So what’s the problem? – Ty

  3. 3 jimcrotty January 13, 2006 at 7:14 pm

    “Sgt. Hulka, you are our big toe.”

  4. 4 Jimmy January 13, 2006 at 7:22 pm

    As I am surely dating all of you old heads participating in this poll, in 1978 I was still a gleam in my dad’s eye (or a tadpole in his – well yo know what I mean,) I might have to go with Belushi.

    Animal House
    Blues Brothers
    Samurai Deli
    Died speedballing heroin and cocaine

    Need I say more?

  5. 5 Becky January 13, 2006 at 7:34 pm

    Come ON people! These guys were all lame compared to Richard Pryor! And he survived HIS drug accident!!

    PS Eddie Murphy would be a close second, and still better than any of those white guys on the list!

  6. 6 Dustin January 13, 2006 at 8:04 pm

    I give my vote to Gene Wilder for one role and one role only:
    Jim (The Waco Kid) in “Blazing Saddles”

    Bart: You be my guest, and I be your host. What be your pleasure, Jim?
    Jim: Oh, I don’t know… play chess… screw…
    Bart: Let’s play chess.

  7. 7 Derek January 13, 2006 at 9:17 pm

    Since Larry Fine is not on the list, I’ll have to go with Pryor.

  8. 8 Doug January 13, 2006 at 10:34 pm

    Even very dead, Rodney gets no respect. He could deliver great one liners in movies, stand up or TV specials and never have to worry about changing his schtick because it was GREAT! Besides how many times can a dude withg bulgy eyes succeed in Hollywood? (insert Marty Feldman or Dave Bowman joke here)

    By the way, I had the best possible way the scenario of the fight would have played out (Walker, Texas Ranger because roundhouse kick related deaths are up 14,000% since the Chuck norris was born) but I lost it and was tooo lazy to retype – sorry. Great topic

  9. 9 Dockery January 14, 2006 at 1:24 am

    Two words: Sam Kinison

  10. 10 david January 14, 2006 at 9:26 pm

    Hey Doug I get no respect. I tell ya!

    Dockery,
    Kinnision, Murphy, Short, Robin Williams all Mid 80’s in my book. Probably good fodder for future poll. Certainly all hilarious.

  11. 11 Doug January 16, 2006 at 7:40 pm

    What about the Diceman?

  12. 12 david January 16, 2006 at 7:46 pm

    Doug,
    Diceman was mid 80’s too. I was thinking about the Rodney special that has him, Tim Allen, John Fox, Uncle Larry, and others. Pure comedy gold!

  13. 13 Doug January 16, 2006 at 9:57 pm

    How about this for a topic: worst SNL cast member.

  14. 14 david January 17, 2006 at 12:13 pm

    That is excellent. There are a lot of bad ones to choose from.


Leave a Reply

