Thank You Seth!

In my second Wednesday “Thank You” post, I would like to thank author and agent of change Seth Godin for his contribution to my life and the world. About a year and a half ago I received Purple Cow as a gift. From the minute I cracked the binding and began reading it, my life changed. First, the content of Purple Cow is brilliant. It is remarkable. If you have not read it, do so. The biggest take-away I got from Purple Cow was that it put me on a path of discovery. Through that book I was introduced to Malcolm Gladwell and the Tipping Point, Permission Marketing, Fast Company, and most importantly Seth’s blog. At the time I read Purple Cow, I knew little or nothing about blogs. I just assumed that they were some sort of exhibitionist online diaries, then I read Seth’s blog. I have since created 3 blogs of my own, including this one- voice. Through Seth’s blog I learned of RSS and Bloglines, Firefox, the Personal MBA, Change This, and a slew of other interesting and useful things that have positively impacted my life. Reading Purple Cow (and all of Seth’s other books) changed my life, and for that I say “Thank You.”

3 Responses to “Thank You Seth!”


  1. 1 seth godin January 4, 2006 at 6:22 pm

    you’re welcome!

    thanks for making my day.

    Seth

  2. 2 jimcrotty January 4, 2006 at 10:03 pm

    Thanks for sharing David. “Unleashing the Ideavirus” was excellent, so I’m definitely ordering “Purple Cow.”

    Jim

    ps – I’ve set-up my second blog as well, this time on WordPress.

  3. 3 Carole Hicks January 5, 2006 at 2:41 pm

    David, I love your idea of using your blogosphere as a place to say thanks to people who have helped or inspired you. I’m trying to think of a clever way to do something wonderful for you so that, I too, can receive a THANKS in your blog one day.


Leave a Reply

