Making Something Happen

Seth Godin’s advice for today was to “Make Something Happen.”  In the spirit of that sentiment, I did exactly that. I made something happen. This morning I turned in my letter of resignation to Reynolds and Reynolds. In 2 weeks I will begin my new position as Sales Project Manager for Dayton, Ohio based Hafenbrack Marketing. Hafenbrack is a small company with a great reputation for doing quality work, and I am thrilled to be joining their talented team. It is a place where I can make something happen – everyday, and I am thrilled about it. Today I chose to move from Big to Small in terms of employer size, but from small to big in terms of my ability to do something remarkable. Today I made something happen.

Thanks to everyone at Reynolds who made my time there so much fun. I will miss you, and I wish you all the best of luck.

4 Responses to “Making Something Happen”


  1. 3 Doug Dockery October 15, 2006 at 9:04 pm

    Congratulations David – I’m looking forward to hearing about all the cool work you’ll be doing at Hafenbrack.

  2. 4 Jim Crotty October 26, 2006 at 7:30 am

    Congratulations Dave on your new job with Hafenbrack.

    Three years ago I presented my portfolio to their owner and creative director, but I’ve never had an assignment with them. Could you give me a plug and let me know what kind of response you get?

    Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

